100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Brand new, quality books for the thrifty librarian.

See Them Grow

Series of 6 titles

How does a tiny tadpole turn into a huge frog? How does a chicken egg form and eventually become a chick? Beginning readers will learn through simple steps and fascinating, informative photos how different kinds of animals grow from embryos to adults. With just the right amount of detail, this series is a perfect introduction to animal development. Each 24-page book features controlled text with age-appropriate vocabulary and simple, clear sentences. A fresh, colorful design and eye-catching photos closely align with the descriptive text. These beautiful, informative books are sure to surprise and delight young readers.

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$161.94 $113.70
$248.16 $173.70
Title   ATOS Format Qty
Cover: Butterfly Butterfly 3.0
Cover: Chicken Chicken 2.8
Cover: Dog Dog 2.9
Cover: Dragonfly Dragonfly 3.1
Cover: Frog Frog 2.7
Cover: Turtle Turtle 2.8
Interest Level Kindergarten - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
Category Beginning Readers
Subject Language Arts, Science & Technology
Copyright 2017
Publisher Bearport Publishing
Language English
Number of Pages 24
Publication Date 2016-12-21
Reading Counts! Level 2.7
Dewey 595-636
Graphics Full-color photographs
Dimensions 8 x 8
Lexile 490-590
Guided Reading Level J
ATOS Reading Level 2.7-3.1
Features Author/Illustrator biography, Glossary of key words, Index, Sources for further research, and Table of contents