100% Satisfaction Guarantee

Brand new, quality books for the thrifty librarian.

Signs of the Seasons

Series of 4 titles

Give emerging readers a fresh, exciting look at the seasons with Bearport's new Signs of the Seasons series! Using familiar seasonal signs in ways that create informative and engaging portraits of the calendar year, each title turns students into nature detectives as they investigate how life changes during the course of a year. Children will observe a wide range of signs that indicate seasonal change, including variations in the length of days, plant and animal life, weather and temperature, and even the angle of the sun's path as it crosses the sky. Each title is expertly crafted to meet early elementary and science curriculum standards. Features such as age-appropriate activities and experiments, record-keeping projects, critical-thinking questions, and easy-to-understand fact boxes will keep the pages turning and the pace lively and interactive. These features introduce readers to two fundamental components of scientific inquiry--making observations, and drawing inferences from those observations. And best of all, the activities are fun!

Format List Price Your Price Qty
$107.96 $75.80
$165.44 $115.80
$127.96 $95.80
Title   ATOS Format Qty
Cover: How Do You Know It's Fall? How Do You Know It's Fall? 3.7
Cover: How Do You Know It's Spring? How Do You Know It's Spring? 3.6
Cover: How Do You Know It's Summer? How Do You Know It's Summer? 3.6
Cover: How Do You Know It's Winter? How Do You Know It's Winter? 3.4
Interest Level Preschool - Grade 3
Reading Level Grade 2
Subject Language Arts, Science
Copyright 2012
Publisher Bearport Publishing
Language English
Number of Pages 24
Publication Date 2012-01-01
Reading Counts! Level 3.3-4.3
Dewey 508.2
Graphics Full-color photographs
Dimensions 10 x 8
Lexile 560-580
Guided Reading Level L
ATOS Reading Level 3.4-3.7
Features Author/Illustrator biography, Detailed maps, Glossary of key words, Index, and Table of contents